Public Speaking - Topics

1. KISS ​​(Keep it simple, stupid)

The world is complex and is getting faster and faster. However, we are less attentive. Therefore successful speakers have a short message and get straight to the point. Learn how to extract your idea into an accessible, targeted and engaging message. What must be said? What should be said and what can be said? Sharpen your skills and present your message in a compelling and impactful way.

2. Verbal and nonverbal communication

One secret public speakers know is that verbal and nonverbal communication can be equally important. Find out tips and techniques, such as body language and use of voice, to upgrade your presentation style and present your talk in a confident, engaging and impactful way to any forum.

3. Opennings and closings

Did you know that an audience’s attention span is at its highest point at the very beginning and end of your presentation? Your opening and your closing are prime time to engage them and ensure that your messages are heard loud and clear. Learn to craft a grabbing opening and an unforgettable closing that will enthrall your audience.

4. Rhetorical tools to spice up your speech

Spice up your speech with rhetorical tools. Let us guide you as to which tools can be effective for different purposes.

5. Dealing with challenging questions

Our course will enable you to differentiate between provocations, real questions, and how to deal with both. You will learn to analyze your audience, anticipate, and reply to their questions. You will learn how to answer in an effective way, while building a bridge to the message that you want to deliver.

6. Storytelling

What do you think? Do you want to hear a story or see some slides? I’d like to share with you a story sounds more appealing than I’d like to share with you some slides. We love stories and you can develop storytelling skills and communicate messages in stories. Even complicated messages can be explained simply in a story.

Glentry LLC, Birchstrasse 11, CH-8057 Zürich

Tel. +41 (0)77 405 89 669

© 2018 by Glentry LLC.

Glentry LLC, Birchstrasse 11, CH-8057 Zürich

Tel. +41 (0)77 405 89 669

© 2018 by Glentry LLC. 

Rhetorikseminar - Themen

1. Halten Sie sich kurz und knapp

Die Welt wird immer komplexer während unsere Aufmerksamkeitsspanne abnimmt. Gute Referenten fokussieren ihre Rede auf wenige Aussagen und kommen direkt auf den Punkt. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihre Idee in eine zugängliche, zielgerichtete und ansprechende Botschaft formulieren können. Was muss gesagt werden? Was sollte und was kann gesagt werden? Verbessern Sie Ihre Fähigkeiten und präsentieren Sie Ihre Botschaft überzeugend und wirkungsvoll.

2. Verbale und nonverbale Kommunikation

Nonverbale Kommunikation ist gleichermassen wichtig. Erfahren Sie mehr über Tipps und Techniken wie Körpersprache und Sprachgebrauch, um Ihren Präsentationsstil zu verbessern und Ihren Vortrag selbstbewusst, engagiert und wirkungsvoll zu präsentieren.

3. Anfang und Ende

Wussten Sie, dass die Aufmerksamkeitsspanne eines Publikums ganz am Anfang und Ende Ihrer Präsentation am höchsten ist? Stellen Sie gleich zu Beginn sicher, dass Ihre Botschaften laut und deutlich zu hören sind. Lernen Sie, wie Sie Ihrem Publikum am Anfang und Ende die Botschaft vermitteln können. 

4. Peppen Sie Ihre Rede auf

Würzen Sie Ihre Rede mit rhetorischen Mitteln. Finden Sie heraus, wann welche rhetorischen Mittel wie effektiv eingesetzt werden können. 

5. Umgang mit herausfordernden Fragen

Unser Kurs befähigt Sie, Provokationen von realen Fragen zu unterscheiden und mit Provokationen und “falschen Fragen” umzugehen. Lernen Sie Ihr Publikum zu analysieren, Fragen zu antizipieren und schlagfertig zu antworten. 

6. Geschichten

Wovon lassen Sie sich begeistern? Von langweiligen Slides oder von packenden Geschichten (Stichwort: Storytelling)? “Ich möchte Ihnen eine Geschichte erzählen” klingt interessanter, als “ich zeige Ihnen ein paar Slides”. Lernen Sie, anhand einer Geschichte Ihre Botschaft zu vermitteln. Denn selbst komplizierte Botschaften lassen sich einfach mit einer Geschichte erklären.